Upcoming events

Blog Posts

Young Lawyers Committee Information



Log in

Officers & Council Members

Tom Rice, Chair- Council Member

Bar #: 24025613


Pulman, Cappuccio, Pullen & Benson, LLP
2161 NW Military Highway, Suite 400
San Antonio, TX 78213

p: 210-554-5511

f: 210-226-8395

email: trice@pulmanlaw.com

Term Expires: 2020



Joshua P. Searcy, Chair- Elect, Council Memebr

Bar #: 24053468

Searcy & Searcy, P.C.
446 Forest Square
P.O. Box 3929 (75606)
Longview, TX 75605

p: 512-912-0305 ext. 2015

email: joshsearcy@jrsearcylaw.com

Term Expires : 2020



Sara M. Keith,  Secretary - Council Member

Bar #:24062938


Shell Oil Company

150 N. Dairy Ashford Rd, WCK F0640-B

Houston, TX 77079

email: Sara.Keith@shell.com

p: 832-337-4751

Term Expires: 2021


Tim Million, Treasurer - Council Member

Bar #: 24051055

Husch Blackwell, L.L.P.
600 Travis St., Suite 2350
Houston,TX 77002

p: 713-525-6221

email: tim.million@huschblackwell.com 

Term Expires: 2020



Beth Smith, Historian - Council Member

Bar #18577200

Law Offices of Elizabeth G. Smith
6655 First Park Ten, Suite 240
San Antonio, TX 78213

p: 210-731-9177 f: 210-731-9130

email: beth@egsmithlaw.com

Term Expires: 2020



Layla D. MilliganImmediate Past- Chair - Council Member

Bar #: 24026015  

Office of the Chapter 13 Trustee
6201 Guadalupe Street,
Austin, TX 78752

p: 512-912-0305 ext. 2015

email: layla@ch13austin.com

Term Expires: 2020



M. Jermaine Watson, Vice President - Public Education

Bar #: 24063055

Roberts & Watson, P.C.
325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 2200
Dallas,TX 75201

p: 214-999-1335 f: 214-999-1384

email: jwatson@mjwatsonlaw.com

Term Expires: 2021



Roger Cox, Vice President - Communications & Publications

Bar #: 04956200

Underwood Law Firm, P.C.
P. O. Box 9158
Amarillo, TX 79105

p: 806-242-9651 f: 806-379-0316

email: roger.cox@uwlaw.com

Term Expires: 2021



Sabrina L. Streusand, Vice President - Business Division

Bar #:11701700

Streusand, Landon & Ozburn, LLP
811 Barton Springs Road, Suite 811
Austin, TX 78704

p: 512-236-9901 f: 512-236-9904

email: streusand@streusandlandon.com

Term Expires: 2021



Frances Smith, Vice President - Professional Education

Bar #: 24033084

Ross & Smith, PC

700 N. Pearl St., Suite 1610 

Dallas, TX 75201



p: 214-377-7879 f: 214-377-9409


email: Frances.smith@judithwross.com

Term Expires: 2020



Janet Northrup, Vice President - Consumer Division

Bar #: 03953750

Hughes Watters Askanase, L.L.P.
Total Plaza
1201 Louisiana, 28th Floor
Houston, TX 77002

p: 713-328-2826 f: 713-759-6834

email: jsn@hwa.com

Term Expires: 2020



Jessica Lewis, Vice President - Law School Relations

Bar #: 24060956

Ross & Smith, PC

700 North Pearl Street, Suite 1610

Dallas, Texas 75201-7459


p:  214-593-4971


email: jessica.lewis@judithwross.com


Term Expires: 2020



Todd Headden, Vice President - Membership

Bar #: 

Assistant Attorney General 

Bankruptcy and Collection Division

Office of the Texas Attorney General


p:  512-475-4933


email: Todd.headden@oag.texas.gov


Term Expires: 2021



Council Members- Terms Expire in 2022

Judge Rober L. Jones, Council Member

Bar #: 00786001

Judge Robert L. Jones
1205 Texas Avenue, Rm. 312
Lubbock, TX 79401

Judicial Assistant: Shelby Wimberley

p: 806-472-5020

email: Judge_Robert_Jones@txnb.uscourts.gov

Term Expires: 2022


Jessica Hanzlik, Council Member


Vanhemelrijck Law Offices, P.C.

1100 NW. Loop 410, Suite 215

San Antonio, Texas 78213


p:  210-804-1529

email: jessica.hanzlik@vanlaws.com

Term Expires: 2022


Marcos Oliva, Council Member

email: Marcos@oliva.law


Council Members- Terms Expire in 2021

David Eastlake, Council Member

Bar #: 24074165

Greenberg Traurig
1000 Louisiana St Suite 1700
Houston, TX 77002


p: 713-374-3576 

email: eastlake@gtlaw.com

Term Expires:  2021


Sara Schultz, Council Member

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP

1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 4100

Dallas, Texas 75201-4675


p: 214-969-2800

email: sschultz@akingump.com


Term Expires:  2021


Theda Page, Council Member

Bar #: 15410725

125 Legacy Drive, Suite 320
Frisco, TX 75034

p: 214-618-2101 f: 214-618-3101 

email: theda@pagelawfirm.com

Term Expires: 2021



Council Members- Terms Expire in 2020

Marc Salitore, Council Member

Bar #: 20429822

Office of the United States Trustee
110 N. College Ave., Suite 300
Tyler, TX 75702

p: 903-590-1450 ext. 216 f: 903-590-1461

email: marc.f.salitore@usdoj.gov

Term Expires: 2020


Pat Kelley, Council Member

Bar #: 11202500

Ireland, Carroll & Kelley, P.C.
6101 S. Broadway Ave, Suite 500
Tyler, TX 75703

p: 903-651-1600 f: 903-581-1071

emai: pat@patkelleylaw.com

Term Expires: 2020


Peter Ruggero, Council Member

Bar #: 24044376

Ruggero Law Firm, P.C.
1411 West Ave Suite 200
Austin, TX 78701

p: 512-473-8676 f: 512-852-4407

email: peter@ruggerolaw.com

Term Expires: 2020



Amber Carson, Chair of the Young Lawyers Committee


Gray Reed & McGraw LLP

1601 Elm St, Suite 4600

Dallas, TX 65201


p: 972-482-0337

Email: acarson@grayreed.com



Gregory S. Milligan, Non-Lawyer Members Advisor (NV)

Harney Partners

401 Congress Avenue, Suite 1540

Austin, Texas 78701


p:  512-892-0803

email: gmilligan@harneypartners.com



Tracy Nuckols, State Bar Advisor

Bar #:

State Bar of Texas

1414 Colorado Street

Austin, Texas 78701


p: 512-427-1710

email: Tracy.Nuckols@texasbar.com