Upcoming Events

November Newsletter


Blog Posts

  • There are no blog posts to display.

Young Lawyers Committee Information



Log in

Officers & Council Members

Tim Million, Chair - Council Member

Husch Blackwell, L.L.P.
600 Travis St., Suite 2350
Houston,TX 77002

p: 713-525-6221

email: tim.million@huschblackwell.com 

Term Expires: 2022


Frances Smith, Chair Elect

Ross & Smith, PC

700 N. Pearl St., Suite 1610 

Dallas, TX 75201



p: 214-377-7879 f: 214-377-9409


email: Frances.smith@judithwross.com

Term Expires: 2022


The Honorable Joshua P. Searcy,

Immediate Past Chair- Council Member

United States Bankruptcy Court

Eastern District of Texas

email: joshua_searcy@txeb.uscourts.gov 

Term Expires : 2022



David Eastlake, Secretary- Council Member

Baker Botts

910 Louisiana St

Houston, TX 77002


p: 713-229-1397 

email: david.eastlake@bakerbotts.com  

Term Expires:  2022



Sara M. Keith,  Treasurer - Council Member

Shell Oil Company

150 N. Dairy Ashford Rd, WCK F0640-B

Houston, TX 77079

email: Sara.Keith@shell.com

p: 832-337-4751

Term Expires: 2022


Layla Milligan, Historian - Council Member

Bankruptcy & Collections Division

Office of the Attorney General

P.O. Box 12548

Austin, TX  78711-2548

layla.milligan@oag.texas.gov



Jameson J. Watts, Vice President- Public Education

Husch Blackwell LLP

111Congress Avenue, Suite 1400

Austin, Texas 78701 

p: 512-479-1179

email: jameson.watts@huschblackwell.com 


Jordan Chavez, Vice President Comm & Publications

Associate

2323 Victory Avenue Suite 700

Dallas, TX 75219

jordan.chavez@haynesboone.com |

p:214.651.5453

Term Expires: 2023


Jessica Hanzlik, Vice President - Comm & Publications

Vanhemelrijck Law Offices, P.C.

1100 NW. Loop 410, Suite 215

San Antonio, Texas 78213


p:  210-804-1529

email: jessica.hanzlik@vanlaws.com

Term Expires: 2023



Katie Drell Grissel, Vice President- Business Division

Vinson & Elkins LLP

2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3900

Dallas, Texas 75201


p: 214-220-7956 

email: kgrizzell@velaw.com 

Term Expires: 2023

Katie Drell Grissel, Council Member

Vinson & Elkins LLP

2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3900

Dallas, Texas 75201


p: 214-220-7956 

email: kgrizzell@velaw.com 


Michael Cooley, Vice President- Professional Education

Reed Smith

2850 N. Harwood Street, Suite 1500

Dallas, TX, 75201

p: 469-680-4200

Term Expires: 2023


Sean Flynn, Vice President- Consumer Divison 

The Law Offices of Sean T. Flynn PLLC

P. O. Box 81967

Austin, Texas 78708


512-640-3340

sean@seanflynnlaw.com

Term Expires: 2023



Amber Carson, Vice President - Law School Relations


Gray Reed & McGraw LLP

1601 Elm St, Suite 4600

Dallas, TX 65201


p: 972-482-0337

Email: acarson@grayreed.com

Term Expires: 2023



Todd Headden, Vice President - Membership

Hajjar Peters LLP

3144 Bee Caves Road

Austin, Texas 78746


p:  512-637-4956


email: theadden@legalstrategy.com 


Term Expires: 2023


Council Members- Terms Expire in 2022

Marcos Oliva, Council Member

Oliva Law

223 W. Nolana Ave.

McAllen, Texas

 

956-540-5697

email: marcos@oliva.law

The Honorable Robert L. Jones, Council Member

United States Bankruptcy Court

1205 Texas Avenue, Rm. 312
Lubbock, TX 79401


Judicial Assistant: Shelby Wimberley

806-472-5020


email: Judge_Robert_Jones@txnb.uscourts.gov

Catherine Curtis

Partner

Pulman, Cappuccio & Pullen LLP

P.O. Box 720788

McAllen, Texas 78504

(956) 467-1900 ext. 402 office

www.pulmanlaw.com

|


Council Members- Terms Expire in 2023

Pat Kelley, Council Member

Patrick Kelley, P.C.
112 East Line St.  Suite 203
Tyler, TX 75702

p: 903-630-5151 

email: pat@patkelleylaw.com

Term Expires: 2023


Simon Mayer

Locke Lord

JPMorgan Chase Tower

600 Travis Suite 2800

Houston, TX 77002

713-226-1507

simon.mayer@lockelord.com


The Honorable Christopher M. Lopez, Council Member 

United States Bankruptcy Court

515 Rusk Avenue 

Houston, Texas 77002

Council Members- Terms Expire in 2024

Sara Schultz, Council Member

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP

1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 4100

Dallas, Texas 75201-4675


p: 214-969-2800

email: sschultz@akingump.com


Term Expires:  2021

Callan Searcy, Council Member

Assistant Attorney General

Bankruptcy & Collections Division

Office of the Texas Attorney General

P.O. Box 12548 – MC 008

Austin, TX 78711-2548

Direct (512) 475-4861

callan.searcy@oag.texas.gov


Callan Searcy

Assistant Attorney General

Bankruptcy & Collections Division

Office of the Texas Attorney General

P.O. Box 12548 – MC 008

Austin, TX 78711-2548

Direct (512) 475-4861

callan.searcy@oag.texas.gov

Amber Fly, Council Member

Law Clerk to the

Honorable Christopher Mott


903 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 306

Austin, Texas 78701


email: amber_fly@txwb.uscourts.gov



Maegan Quejada, YLC Chair

Associate

SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP

1000 LOUISIANA STREET SUITE 5900

HOUSTON, TEXAS 77002

+1 713 495 4618

mquejada@sidley.com



Gregory S. Milligan, Non-Lawyer Members Advisor (NV)

Harney Partners

3800 N. Lamar Blvd. Suite 200

Austin, Texas 78756


p:  512-892-0803

email: gmilligan@harneypartners.com



Tracy Nuckols, State Bar Advisor

State Bar of Texas

1414 Colorado Street

Austin, Texas 78701


p: 512-427-1710

email: Tracy.Nuckols@texasbar.com