Upcoming Events

Fall 2021 Newsletter

Blog Posts

  • There are no blog posts to display.

Young Lawyers Committee Information

Log in
Tim Million, Chair - Council Member

Husch Blackwell, L.L.P. - 600 Travis St., Suite 2350 - Houston, TX 77002

Tel: 713-525-6221  - Email:  tim.million@huschblackwell.com 

Term Expires: 2022

Frances Smith, Chair Elect

Ross & Smith, PC - 700 N. Pearl St., Suite 1610  - Dallas, TX 75201

Tel:  214-377-7879  Email: Frances.smith@judithwross.com

Term Expires: 2022

The Honorable Joshua P. Searcy,

Immediate Past Chair- Council Member

United States Bankruptcy Court

Eastern District of Texas - Email: joshua_searcy@txeb.uscourts.gov 

Term Expires : 2022

David Eastlake, Secretary- Council Member

Baker Botts -910 Louisiana St. -Houston, TX 77002

Tel: 713-229-1397  Email: 

Term Expires:  2022

Sara M. Keith, Treasurer - Council Member

Shell Oil Company -150 N. Dairy Ashford Rd, WCK F0640-B Houston, TX 77079

Tel: 832-337-4751  Email:  Sara.Keith@shell.com

Term Expires: 2022

Layla Milligan, Historian - Council Member

Bankruptcy & Collections Division

Office of the Attorney General - P.O. Box 12548 Austin, TX  78711-2548

Email:  layla.milligan@oag.texas.gov

Jameson J. Watts, Vice President- Public Education

Husch Blackwell LLP-111Congress Avenue, Suite 1400-Austin, Texas 78701 

Tel:  512-479-1179   Email:   jameson.watts@huschblackwell.com 


Jordan Chavez, Vice President Comm & Publications

Associate - 2323 Victory Avenue Suite 700 - Dallas, TX 75219

 Tel: 214.651.5453     Email:    jordan.chavez@haynesboone.com

Term Expires: 2023

Jessica Hanzlik, Vice President - Comm & Publications

Vanhemelrijck Law Offices, P.C.-1100 NW. Loop 410, Suite 215- S.A., Texas 78213

Tel:  210-804-1529    Email:   jessica.hanzlik@vanlaws.com

Term Expires: 2023

Katie Drell Grissel, Vice President- Business Division

Vinson & Elkins LLP- 2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3900 Dallas, Texas 75201

 Tel:  214-220-7956    Email:   kgrissel@velaw.com 

Term Expires: 2023

Michael Cooley, Vice President - Professional Education

Reed Smith - 2850 N. Harwood Street, Suite 1500 Dallas, TX, 75201

Tel: 469-680-4200

Term Expires: 2023

Sean Flynn, Vice President- Consumer Divison 

The Law Offices of Sean T. Flynn PLLC - P. O. Box 81967 - Austin, Texas 78708

Tel: 512-640-3340    Email:   sean@seanflynnlaw.com

Term Expires: 2023

Amber Carson, Vice President - Law School Relations

Gray Reed & McGraw LLP - 1601 Elm St, Suite 4600 Dallas, TX 65201

Tel: 972-482-0337   Email:   acarson@grayreed.com

Term Expires: 2022

Todd Headden, Vice President - Membership

Hayward PLLC 

901 Mopac Expressway South, Building 1, Ste 300 -Austin, Texas 78746

Tel:  737-881-7104     Email:    theadden@haywardfirm.com 

Term Expires: 2023

Council Members- Terms Expire in 2022

Marcos Oliva, Council Member

Oliva Law-223 W. Nolana Ave. - McAllen, Texas

Tel: 956-540-5697   Email:  marcos@oliva.law

Marcos Oliva, Council Member

Oliva Law

223 W. Nolana Ave.

McAllen, Texas



email: marcos@oliva.law

The Honorable Robert L. Jones, Council Member

United States Bankruptcy Court-1205 Texas Avenue, Rm. 312 Lubbock, TX 79401

Judicial Assistant: Shelby Wimberley

Tel: 806-472-5020   Email: Judge_Robert_Jones@txnb.uscourts.gov

Catherine Curtis

Partner-Pulman, Cappuccio & Pullen LLP

P.O. Box 720788-McAllen, Texas 78504

Tel: 956-467-1900 ext. 402 office                              

Council Members- Terms Expire in 2023

Pat Kelley, Council Member

Patrick Kelley, P.C.-112 East Line St.  Suite 203-Tyler, TX 75702

Tel: 903-630-5151  Email: pat@patkelleylaw.com

Term Expires: 2023

Simon Mayer

Locke Lord-JPMorgan Chase Tower-600 Travis Suite 2800-Houston, TX 77002

Tel: 713-226-1507 Email: simon.mayer@lockelord.com

Simon Mayer

Locke Lord

JPMorgan Chase Tower

600 Travis Suite 2800

Houston, TX 77002



The Honorable Christopher M. Lopez, Council Member 

United States Bankruptcy Court

515 Rusk Avenue 

Houston, Texas 77002

Council Members- Terms Expire in 2024

Sara Schultz, Council Member

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP

1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 4100-Dallas, Texas 75201-4675

Tel: 214-969-2800 Email: sschultz@akingump.com

Term Expires:  2021

Callan Searcy, Council Member

Assistant Attorney General-Bankruptcy & Collections Division-Office of the Texas Attorney General-P.O. Box 12548 – MC 008-Austin, TX 78711-2548

Tel: 512-475-4861 Email: callan.searcy@oag.texas.gov

Amber Fly, Council Member

Law Clerk to the

Honorable Christopher Mott

903 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 306-Austin, Texas 78701

Email: amber_fly@txwb.uscourts.gov

Maegan Quejada, YLC Chair


1000 Louisiana St. Suite  5900-Houston, Texas 77002

Tel: 713-495-4618

Email: mquejada@sidley.com

Gregory S. Milligan, Non-Lawyer Members Advisor (NV)

Harney Partners-3800 N. Lamar Blvd. Suite 200-Austin, Texas 78756

Tel: 512-892-0803  

Email: gmilligan@harneypartners.com

Tracy Nuckols, State Bar Advisor

State Bar of Texas-1414 Colorado Street-Austin, Texas 78701

Tel: 512-427-1710 Email: Tracy.Nuckols@texasbar.com